Takeo Kanade


Ph.D. Kyoto University 1973 Japan
Dissertation: Picture Processing System by Computer Complex and Recognition of Human Faces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Toshiyuki Sakai
Advisor 2: Makoto Nagao

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sprouse, JakeCarnegie Mellon University
Shafer, StevenCarnegie Mellon University19833
Lucas, BruceCarnegie Mellon University1984
Fuhrman, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University1985
Sommer, ThomasCarnegie Mellon University1985
Khosla, PradeepCarnegie Mellon University198613
Hamey, LeonardCarnegie Mellon University1988
Klinker, GudrunCarnegie Mellon University19884
Milenkovic, VictorCarnegie Mellon University19884
Szeliski, RichardCarnegie Mellon University19881
Matthies, LarryCarnegie Mellon University19891
Smith, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1989
Stentz, AnthonyCarnegie Mellon University19891
Walker, EllenCarnegie Mellon University1989
Wallace, RichardCarnegie Mellon University1989
Crisman, JillCarnegie Mellon University1990
Kweon, In-soCarnegie Mellon University19901
Nayar, ShreeCarnegie Mellon University199110
Tomasi, CarloCarnegie Mellon University19918
Gruss, AndrewCarnegie Mellon University1992
Costeira, JoaoUniversidade de Lisboa19952
Poelman, ConradCarnegie Mellon University1995
Rehg, JamesCarnegie Mellon University19957
Amidi, OmeadCarnegie Mellon University1996
Brajovic, VladimirCarnegie Mellon University1996
Simon, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1996
Madison, RichardCarnegie Mellon University1997
Wu, Yu-TeCarnegie Mellon University1997
Lien, Jenn-JierCarnegie Mellon University1998
Rander, PeterCarnegie Mellon University1998
Smith, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University1998
Chen, MeiCarnegie Mellon University1999
Dey, JoyoniCarnegie Mellon University1999
Ng, Teck KimCarnegie Mellon University1999
Rowley, HenryCarnegie Mellon University1999
Mettler, BernardCarnegie Mellon University2000
Schneiderman, HenryCarnegie Mellon University2000
Amin, DevinCarnegie Mellon University2001
Han, MeiCarnegie Mellon University2001
Kagalwala, FarhanaCarnegie Mellon University2001
LaRose, DavidCarnegie Mellon University2001
Mor, AndrewCarnegie Mellon University2001
Morris, DanielCarnegie Mellon University2001
Vedula, SundarCarnegie Mellon University2001
Sim, TerrenceCarnegie Mellon University2002
Cheung, Kong ManCarnegie Mellon University2003
Ke, QifaCarnegie Mellon University2003
Tsin, YanghaiCarnegie Mellon University2003
Zitnik, CharlesCarnegie Mellon University2003
Mishra, PragyanaCarnegie Mellon University2005
Xiao, JingCarnegie Mellon University2005
Brisson, GabrielCarnegie Mellon University2006
Dedeoglu, GokselCarnegie Mellon University2007
Michel, PhilippCarnegie Mellon University2008
Zhong, HuaCarnegie Mellon University2008
Gu, LieCarnegie Mellon University2009
Li, KangCarnegie Mellon University2009
Li, YanCarnegie Mellon University2009
Huh, SeungilCarnegie Mellon University2013

According to our current on-line database, Takeo Kanade has 59 students and 114 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50072 for the advisor ID.