Steven Arthur Shafer

Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Shadow Geometry and Occluding Contours of Generalized Cylinders

Advisor: Takeo Kanade

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Maimone, MarkCarnegie Mellon University1996
Novak, CarolCarnegie Mellon University1992
Reece, DouglasCarnegie Mellon University1992

According to our current on-line database, Steven Shafer has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50212 for the advisor ID.