Takeo Kanade


Ph.D. Kyoto University 1973 Japan
Dissertation: Picture Processing System by Computer Complex and Recognition of Human Faces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Toshiyuki Sakai

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Omead AmidiCarnegie Mellon University1996
Devin AminCarnegie Mellon University2001
Vladimir BrajovicCarnegie Mellon University1996
Gabriel BrissonCarnegie Mellon University2006
Mei ChenCarnegie Mellon University1999
Kong Man CheungCarnegie Mellon University2003
Joao CosteiraUniversidade de Lisboa1995
Jill CrismanCarnegie Mellon University1990
Goksel DedeogluCarnegie Mellon University2007
Joyoni DeyCarnegie Mellon University1999
Michael FuhrmanCarnegie Mellon University1985
Andrew GrussCarnegie Mellon University1992
Lie GuCarnegie Mellon University2009
Leonard HameyCarnegie Mellon University1988
Mei HanCarnegie Mellon University2001
Seungil HuhCarnegie Mellon University2013
Farhana KagalwalaCarnegie Mellon University2001
Qifa KeCarnegie Mellon University2003
Pradeep KhoslaCarnegie Mellon University19861
Gudrun KlinkerCarnegie Mellon University19882
In-so KweonCarnegie Mellon University1990
David LaRoseCarnegie Mellon University2001
Kang LiCarnegie Mellon University2009
Yan LiCarnegie Mellon University2009
Jenn-Jier LienCarnegie Mellon University1998
Bruce LucasCarnegie Mellon University1984
Richard MadisonCarnegie Mellon University1997
Larry MatthiesCarnegie Mellon University19891
Bernard MettlerCarnegie Mellon University2000
Philipp MichelCarnegie Mellon University2008
Victor MilenkovicCarnegie Mellon University19881
Pragyana MishraCarnegie Mellon University2005
Andrew MorCarnegie Mellon University2001
Daniel MorrisCarnegie Mellon University2001
Shree NayarCarnegie Mellon University19912
Teck Kim NgCarnegie Mellon University1999
Nikolaos PapanikolopoulosCarnegie Mellon University19926
Conrad PoelmanCarnegie Mellon University1995
Peter RanderCarnegie Mellon University1998
James RehgCarnegie Mellon University19955
Henry RowleyCarnegie Mellon University1999
Henry SchneidermanCarnegie Mellon University2000
Steven ShaferCarnegie Mellon University19833
Terrence SimCarnegie Mellon University2002
David SimonCarnegie Mellon University1996
David SmithCarnegie Mellon University1989
Michael SmithCarnegie Mellon University1998
Thomas SommerCarnegie Mellon University1985
Jake SprouseCarnegie Mellon University
Anthony StentzCarnegie Mellon University19891
Richard SzeliskiCarnegie Mellon University19881
Carlo TomasiCarnegie Mellon University19918
Yanghai TsinCarnegie Mellon University2003
Sundar VedulaCarnegie Mellon University2001
Ellen WalkerCarnegie Mellon University1989
Richard WallaceCarnegie Mellon University1989
Yu-Te WuCarnegie Mellon University1997
Jing XiaoCarnegie Mellon University2005
Hua ZhongCarnegie Mellon University2008
Charles ZitnikCarnegie Mellon University2003

According to our current on-line database, Takeo Kanade has 60 students and 91 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50072 for the advisor ID.