Gerrit van Dijk


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1969 Netherlands
Dissertation: Spherical Functions on the p-adic Group PGL(2)

Advisor: T. A. (Tonny Albert) Springer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Heckman, GerritUniversiteit Leiden198025
Hoogenboom, BobUniversiteit Leiden1983
Kosters, MennoUniversiteit Leiden1983
Kosters, WalterUniversiteit Leiden198510
Poel, MannesUniversiteit Utrecht19866
Beerends, R.Universiteit Leiden1987
Opdam, EricUniversiteit Leiden198817
Koelink, HendrikUniversiteit Leiden19919
de Jeu, MarcelUniversiteit Leiden19945
Floris, PaulUniversiteit Leiden1995
Hille, SanderUniversiteit Leiden19992

According to our current on-line database, Gerrit van Dijk has 11 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49665 for the advisor ID.