Eric Marcus Opdam


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1988 Netherlands
Dissertation: Generalized Hypergeometric Functions Associated with Root Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor 1: Gerrit van Dijk
Advisor 2: Gerrit Jacobus Heckman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

de Jeu, MarcelUniversiteit Leiden19946
De Martino, MarceloUniversiteit van Amsterdam and Aix-Marseille Université2016
Emsiz, ErdalUniversiteit van Amsterdam2006
Feng, YongqiUniversiteit van Amsterdam2015
Slooten, Klaas-JanUniversiteit van Amsterdam20031
Solleveld, MaartenUniversiteit van Amsterdam20073
van de Bult, FokkoUniversiteit van Amsterdam2006
van der Veen, RolandUniversiteit van Amsterdam2010
van Meer, MichelUniversiteit van Amsterdam2010
Witteveen, FreekUniversiteit van Amsterdam2022

According to our current on-line database, Eric Opdam has 10 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62199 for the advisor ID.