Aubrey Henderson Smith

Ph.D. Brown University 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Summability of Derived Series of the Fourier-Lebesgue Type

Advisor: Jacob David Tamarkin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boyer, BillyPurdue University1958
Holder, LeonardPurdue University1955
Lamoree, MauricePurdue University1952

According to our current on-line database, Aubrey Smith has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4288 for the advisor ID.