Henry Lewis Rietz


Ph.D. Cornell University 1902 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Primitive Groups of Odd Order
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: George Abram Miller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berg, WilliamUniversity of Iowa1941
Craig, AllenUniversity of Iowa1931118
Fischer, CarlUniversity of Iowa1932
Garfin, LouisUniversity of Iowa1942
Harper, FloydUniversity of Iowa1936
Knowler, LloydUniversity of Iowa1937
Meyer, HerbertUniversity of Iowa19293
Ollivier, ArthurUniversity of Iowa1936
Olshen, AbrahamUniversity of Iowa1937
Reilly, JohnUniversity of Iowa1921
Satterthwaite, FranklinUniversity of Iowa1941
Smith, ClarenceUniversity of Iowa1928
Weida, FrankUniversity of Iowa192363
Wilks, SamuelUniversity of Iowa19311413

According to our current on-line database, Henry Rietz has 14 students and 1606 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38458 for the advisor ID.