Frank M. Weida


Ph.D. The University of Iowa 1923 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Valuation of Life Annuities with Refund of an Arbitrarily Assigned Part of the Purchase Price

Advisor: Henry Lewis Rietz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Clark, HaroldThe George Washington University1942
Jacobs, WalterThe George Washington University1951
Johnson, JosephThe George Washington University1946
Kullback, SolomonThe George Washington University193475
McCall, Jr., Chester (Chet)The George Washington University19571
Pond, HartleyThe George Washington University1957
Roberts, HowardThe George Washington University1962
Smith III, RobertThe George Washington University1956
Starr, SeligThe George Washington University1961
Weingarten, HarryThe George Washington University1959
Wright, DaltonThe George Washington University1953

According to our current on-line database, Frank Weida has 11 students and 87 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27153 for the advisor ID.