George Abram Miller

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Cumberland University 1892 UnitedStates
Dissertation: [No thesis. Degree by examination. We show a link to Cole to show a connection in our intellectual heritage (per Brahana, 1957, p. 260)]

Advisor 1: Frank Nelson Cole

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beulah ArmstrongUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1921
Harry BenderUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1923
Elizabeth BennettUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1910
Josephine BurnsUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1913
William EdingtonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1921
William FiteCornell University19011
Charles HopkinsUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1927
Francis JohnstonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19267
Edward KircherUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1914
Harry KuhnCornell University19013
William ManningStanford University190419
Louis MathewsonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1914
Henry RietzCornell University19021316
George RutledgeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19159

According to our current on-line database, George Miller has 14 students and 1369 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4610 for the advisor ID.