David Bernard Shmoys


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Approximation Algorithms for Problems in Sequencing, Scheduling, and Communication Network Design
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Eugene Leighton Lawler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hyung-Chan AnCornell University2012
Daniel BrownCornell University20003
Timothy CarnesCornell University2010
Maurice CheungCornell University2012
Fabian ChudakCornell University19981
Nathan EdwardsCornell University2001
Leslie HallMassachusetts Institute of Technology19891
Mark HuberCornell University19992
Philip KleinMassachusetts Institute of Technology198820
Davina KunvipusilkulCornell University2006
Retsef LeviCornell University20052
Helena LourençoCornell University19935
Paul MartinCornell University1996
Eoin O'MahonyCornell University2015
Alessandro PanconesiCornell University19931
Ranjith RajagopalanCornell University2005
Frans SchalekampCornell University2006
Gwen SpencerCornell University2012
Aravind SrinivasanCornell University19934
Clifford SteinMassachusetts Institute of Technology19927
Chaitanya SwamyCornell University2004
Joel WeinMassachusetts Institute of Technology19913

According to our current on-line database, David Shmoys has 22 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36705 for the advisor ID.