Philip Nathan Klein


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Efficient Parallel Algorithms for Planar, Chordal, and Interval Graphs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: David Bernard Shmoys

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agrawal, AjitBrown University1991
Becker, AmariahBrown University2019
Borradaile, GlencoraBrown University20083
Eisenstat, DavidBrown University2014
Lu, Hsueh-IBrown University1997
Mozes, ShayBrown University2012
Ravi, RamamurthyBrown University199316
Subramanian, SairamBrown University1995

According to our current on-line database, Philip Klein has 8 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 79875 for the advisor ID.