Michael Robert Herman


Ph.D. Université Paris-Sud XI - Orsay 1976 France
Dissertation: Sur la conjugaison différentiable des difféomorphismes du cercle à des rotations

Advisor: Harold William Rosenberg

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Arnoux, Pierre7
Douady, RaphaelÉcole Normale Supérieure19826
Yoccoz, Jean-ChristopheÉcole Polytechnique198530
Debarre, OlivierUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19876
Le Calvez, PatriceUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719875
Arnaud, Marie-ClaudeUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719902
Krikorian, RaphaëlÉcole Polytechnique19963
Fayad, BassamÉcole Polytechnique20002

According to our current on-line database, Michael Herman has 8 students and 69 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34271 for the advisor ID.