Michael Robert Herman


Ph.D. Université Paris-Sud XI - Orsay 1976 France
Dissertation: Sur la conjugasion differentiable des diffeomorphismes du cercle a des rotations

Advisor: Harold William Rosenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Marie-Claude ArnaudUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719901
Pierre Arnoux2
Olivier DebarreUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19874
Raphael DouadyÉcole Normale Supérieure1982
Bassam FayadÉcole Polytechnique20001
RaphaĆ«l KrikorianÉcole Polytechnique1996
Patrice Le CalvezUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719874
Jean-Christophe YoccozÉcole Polytechnique198520

According to our current on-line database, Michael Herman has 8 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34271 for the advisor ID.