Michael Anthony Arbib


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hitting and Martingale Characterisations of One-Dimensional Diffusions

Advisor: Henry P. McKean, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Suad AlagicUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19745
C. Curtis Boylls, Jr.Stanford University1976
Peter BurtMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Francisco Cervantes-PerezUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1985
Andrew CromartyUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1983
Michel DepeyrotStanford University1968
Parvati DevStanford University19751
Richard DiddayStanford University1970
Peter DomineyUniversity of Southern California1993
Andrew FaggUniversity of Southern California1996
Jean-Marc FellousUniversity of Southern California19951
Helen GigleyUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1982
Shelley GuUniversity of Southern California1992
Alex GuazzelliUniversity of Southern California1999
(Frances) Joanne HeltonStanford University1970
Hane Hill1982
Bruce HoffUniversity of Southern California1992
Donald HouseUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19844
Althea IberallUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1987
Bipin IndurkhyaUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1985
Irwin KingUniversity of Southern California1993
Rolando Lara y ZavalaUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1982
Hyun-Bong LeeUniversity of Southern California1994
Yillbyung LeeUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1986
M. Anthony LewisUniversity of Southern California1996
Jim-Shih LiawUniversity of Southern California1993
Damian LyonsUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1986
Ruth MaulucciUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1980
Fanya MontalvoUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1976
Alan MorseUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1981
Kenneth OvertonUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1984
John PragerUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1979
Nicolas SchweighoferUniversity of Southern California1995
Reza ShadmehrUniversity of Southern California1991
Ying ShuUniversity of Southern California2001
Alvy SmithStanford University1970
Philip SpiraStanford University19682
Jacob SpoelstraUniversity of Southern California1999
J. Stephen1977
Jeffrey TeetersUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1989
Rukmini VijaykumarUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1988
Deliang WangUniversity of Southern California19919
Alfredo WeitzenfeldUniversity of Southern California1992

According to our current on-line database, Michael Arbib has 43 students and 65 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34609 for the advisor ID.