James Emerson Potter


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Statistical Properties of the Motion of a Nonlinear Oscillator Driven by White Noise

Advisor: Henry P. McKean, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beebee, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Chin, Jr., PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Comfort, GaryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Deyst, Jr., JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19679
Friedman, LouisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Mitchell, EdgarMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
O'Connor, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Phaneuf, RogerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Prussing, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19672
Womble, Jr., MonroeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Young, RonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970

According to our current on-line database, James Potter has 11 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37253 for the advisor ID.