John Bligh Conway


Ph.D. Louisiana State University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Strict Topology and Compactness in the Space of Measures

Advisor: Heron S. Collins

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Olin, RobertIndiana University197510
Wu, Pei YuanIndiana University19758
Stout, QuentinIndiana University197716
Wright, SteveIndiana University1977
Keough, GerardIndiana University1979
Agler, JimIndiana University198016
Dudziak, JamesIndiana University1981
Seddighi, KarimIndiana University198156
Raphael, MarcIndiana University1982
Adams, GregoryIndiana University1984
McGuire, PaulIndiana University1985
Akeroyd, JohnIndiana University19864
Athavale, AmeerIndiana University19878
Elias, NormaIndiana University1987
Spraker, JohnIndiana University1987
Jin, Kyung-HeeIndiana University1989
Feldman, NathanUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1997
Prajitura, GabrielUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1999
Kouchekian-Sabour, SherwinUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
Husch, DonnaUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2001
Salinas, TracieUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2004

According to our current on-line database, John Conway has 21 students and 139 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 3160 for the advisor ID.