Daniel Russell McMillan, Jr.


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Homologically Trivial 3-Manifolds.

Advisor: R H Bing

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berge, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Brin, MatthewUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison197714
Coram, DonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Flapan, EricaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19832
Jaco, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196825
Knoblauch, TomUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
Messer, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Row, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Shrikhande, NeelimaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Slack, StephenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
Soloway, RobinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Sternfeld, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1977
Wright, AldenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19692

According to our current on-line database, Daniel McMillan, Jr. has 13 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 675 for the advisor ID.