James Milton Kister


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Isotopies in Manifolds.

Advisor: R H Bing

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bedient, RichardUniversity of Michigan1980
Bennett, Jr., AlbertUniversity of Michigan1966
Connelly, Jr., RobertUniversity of Michigan19703
Edwards, RobertUniversity of Michigan196937
Lou, Yu-CaiUniversity of Michigan1990
Miller, RichardUniversity of Michigan1968
Ratcliffe, JohnUniversity of Michigan19772
Strube, RichardUniversity of Michigan1969

According to our current on-line database, James Kister has 8 students and 50 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 668 for the advisor ID.