Philip G. Saffman


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1956 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: George Keith Batchelor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aivazis, KeriCalifornia Institute of Technology1999
Baker, GregoryCalifornia Institute of Technology197755
Baumstein, AnatolyCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Bretherton, FrancisUniversity of Cambridge196145
Buntine, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Charpentier, BenitoCalifornia Institute of Technology197911
Crespo, AntonioCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
Crowdy, DarrenCalifornia Institute of Technology19988
Gallagher, DonalCalifornia Institute of Technology1999
Gleeson, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology19997
Goodman, SeymourCalifornia Institute of Technology19701
Hill, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Hobson, DanaCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Kamm, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology1987
Knight, DoyleCalifornia Institute of Technology19741
Landman, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology1987
Lough, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology1995
Martin, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology1981
Mazaika, PaulCalifornia Institute of Technology1974
McLean, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology1980
Reinelt, DouglasCalifornia Institute of Technology19842
Robinson, AllenCalifornia Institute of Technology1984
Romero, LouisCalifornia Institute of Technology1982
Rotenberry, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology1989
Ryan, BarryCalifornia Institute of Technology1993
Schatzman, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology1981
Sheffield, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology1978
Simmen, JefferyCalifornia Institute of Technology1984
Tanveer, SalehCalifornia Institute of Technology198441
Yeh, TyanCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
Yuen, HenryCalifornia Institute of Technology1973
Zufiria, JuanCalifornia Institute of Technology1987

According to our current on-line database, Philip Saffman has 32 students and 169 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7653 for the advisor ID.