Ian Proudman


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1951 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On Isotropic Turbulence

Advisor: George Keith Batchelor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dowden, JohnUniversity of Essex1967
Dwyer, JohnUniversity of Essex1981
Harper, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19642
Hunter, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge196010
Johnson, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19645
Johnson, KathleenUniversity of Cambridge1962
Pearson, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1957
Shola, BamideleUniversity of Essex1990
Wood, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge1956

According to our current on-line database, Ian Proudman has 9 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66468 for the advisor ID.