Timothy John Pedley


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1966 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Plumes, Bubbles and Vortices
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: George Keith Batchelor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Rachel BearonUniversity of Cambridge2001
Michael BorgasUniversity of Cambridge1986
Douglas BrumleyUniversity of Cambridge2013
Stephen CowleyUniversity of Cambridge19812
Julie GuneratneUniversity of Cambridge1999
Andrew HazelUniversity of Cambridge1998
Peter HydonUniversity of Cambridge19926
Oliver JensenUniversity of Cambridge199016
Christopher KenyonUniversity of Cambridge1989
Janos LocseiUniversity of Cambridge2008
Vanesa MagarUniversity of Cambridge20011
Paul MatthewsUniversity of Cambridge19883
Aisling MetcalfeUniversity of Leeds1998
Christopher PhillipsUniversity of Cambridge1987
Timothy SecombUniversity of Cambridge197910
Michael SimonUniversity of Cambridge19811
David SmeedUniversity of Cambridge1986
Ian SobeyUniversity of Cambridge19763
Sarah WatersUniversity of Leeds199613
Rosemary WildUniversity of Cambridge1977

According to our current on-line database, Timothy Pedley has 20 students and 69 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58763 for the advisor ID.