Richard Burt Melrose


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Initial and Initial Boundary Value Problems

Advisor: F. Gerard Friedlander

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amiran, EdohMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Behr, MalteCarl-von-Ossietzky-Universität Oldenburg2021
Chin, SangMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Christiansen, TanyaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Durso, CatherineMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Edward, JulianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Farris, FrankMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Hassell, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology19945
Intissar, AhmedMassachusetts Institute of Technology198520
Jaffe, EthanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2020
Joshi, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology19941
Kottke, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Lakos, GyulaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Lee, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19825
Livingston, BoydMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Loya, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology19981
Magnuson, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Marvizi, ShahlaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Mazzeo, RafeMassachusetts Institute of Technology198615
McDonald, PatrickMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Mooers, EdithMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Moroianu, SergiuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Piazza, PaoloMassachusetts Institute of Technology19914
Ritter, NilesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Rochon, FrédéricMassachusetts Institute of Technology20052
Sá Barreto Filho, AntônioMassachusetts Institute of Technology19885
Simanca Perez, SantiagoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Tataru, GrigoreMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Vasy, AndrásMassachusetts Institute of Technology199711
Wang, FangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Williams, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology19816
Wunsch, JaredHarvard University19987
Xu, Chuan-YiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Zhu, XuwenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Zworski, MaciejMassachusetts Institute of Technology198915

According to our current on-line database, Richard Melrose has 35 students and 131 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29287 for the advisor ID.