Peter Michael Neumann


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1966 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Study of Some Finite Permutation Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Graham Higman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amato, DanielaUniversity of Oxford2006
Atkinson, J. GrahamUniversity of Oxford1970
Atkinson, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19707
Audu, MuhammedUniversity of Oxford19836
Bamblett, JaneUniversity of Oxford1994
Behrendt, GerhardUniversity of Oxford1981
Bhattacharjee, MeenaxiUniversity of Oxford19921
Bhattacharya, PrabirUniversity of Oxford197924
Blackburn, SimonUniversity of Oxford199213
Britnell, JohnUniversity of Oxford2003
Bruyns, PeterUniversity of Oxford1986
Brydon, DuncanUniversity of Oxford2001
Cameron, PeterUniversity of Oxford1971121
Cook, JohnUniversity of Oxford1970
Cooper, DavidUniversity of Oxford1976
Cretney, RosannaThe Open University2015
Evans, DavidUniversity of Oxford19858
Farrell, JosephUniversity of Oxford19811
Greenhill, CatherineUniversity of Oxford19963
Huang, Jia LunUniversity of Oxford2008
Jones, GarethUniversity of Oxford19711
Langworthy, AlanUniversity of Oxford2001
Liebeck, MartinUniversity of Oxford197944
McIsaac, AnthonyUniversity of Oxford1976
McIver, AnnabelleUniversity of Oxford19886
McKay, SusanUniversity of Oxford1970101
McNab, ColinUniversity of Oxford1987
Möller, RögnvaldurUniversity of Oxford1991
Pantelidakis, IoannisUniversity of Oxford2004
Praeger, CherylUniversity of Oxford197377
Ramsay, DeniseUniversity of Oxford1990
Ronse, ChristianUniversity of Oxford197918
Saxl, JanUniversity of Oxford197314
Sharp, GrahamUniversity of Oxford1998
Smith, SimonUniversity of Oxford2005
Spencer, AndrewUniversity of Oxford2000
Tompson, JuliaUniversity of Oxford1993
Tyrer-Jones, J. MaryUniversity of Oxford1971
Vaughan-Lee, MichaelUniversity of Oxford196833
Venkataraman, GeethaUniversity of Oxford1993

According to our current on-line database, Peter Neumann has 40 students and 494 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28732 for the advisor ID.