Michael D. Atkinson


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1970 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Varieties of Exponent 6 and Related Topics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Peter Michael Neumann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cutting, AndrewUniversity of St. Andrews2000
Lloyd, SherrianneCardiff University1981
Tulley, DominicUniversity of St. Andrews1997
van Willigenburg, StephanieUniversity of St. Andrews19973

According to our current on-line database, Michael Atkinson has 4 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46090 for the advisor ID.