Cheryl Elisabeth Praeger

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1973 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Sylow Subgroups of Primitive Permutation Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Peter Michael Neumann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alavi, Seyed HassanUniversity of Western Australia20118
Alejandro, PriscilaUniversity of the Philippines1998
Amarra, MariaUniversity of Western Australia2012
Ambrose, SophieUniversity of Western Australia2006
Armanios, CarmelaUniversity of Western Australia1981
Bamberg, JohnUniversity of Western Australia200314
Brown, ScottUniversity of Western Australia2006
Corr, BrianUniversity of Western Australia2013
Cuaresma, MariaUniversity of Western Australia2004
Cuaresma, Maria CristetaUniversity of the Philippines2004
Fang, XinUniversity of Western Australia19954
Gamble, GregUniversity of Western Australia1996
Gillespie, NeilUniversity of Western Australia20121
Hartley, MichaelUniversity of Western Australia19951
Hawtin, DanielUniversity of Western Australia2017
Ioppolo, MarkUniversity of Western Australia2020
Iranmanesh, MohammadaliIran University of Science and Technology and University of Western Australia19983
Khayaty, MehdiUniversity of Western Australia1998
Li, Cai HengUniversity of Western Australia199730
Lim, TianUniversity of Western Australia2004
Nochefranca, LuzUniversity of Western Australia19874
Pannek, SabinaRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen and University of Western Australia2019
Pasechnik, DmitriiUniversity of Western Australia19943
Pearce, GeoffreyUniversity of Western Australia2007
Poznanovic, NemanjaUniversity of Melbourne2022
Raposa, BlessildaUniversity of Western Australia1990
Royle, GordonUniversity of Western Australia19872
Wei, JinUniversity of Western Australia2013
Xu, JingUniversity of Western Australia2006
Zhang, HuaUniversity of Western Australia2011
Zhou, HuiPeking University2017
Zhou, SanmingUniversity of Western Australia20008

According to our current on-line database, Cheryl Praeger has 32 students and 77 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35943 for the advisor ID.