John MacLeod Ball


Ph.D. University of Sussex 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Topological Methods in the Nonlinear Analysis of Beams

Advisor: David Eric Edmunds

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Calderer, Maria-CarmeHeriot-Watt University19806
Dacorogna, BernardHeriot-Watt University198026
Sivaloganathan, JeyabalHeriot-Watt University19843
Davies, PennyHeriot-Watt University1987
Müller, StefanHeriot-Watt University198947
Friesecke, GeroHeriot-Watt University19935
Taheri, AliHeriot-Watt University199810
Iqbal, ZaminUniversity of Oxford2000
Bartels, SörenChristian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel20017
Forclaz, AlainUniversity of Oxford2002
Bevan, JonathanUniversity of Oxford2003
Henao Manrique, DuvanUniversity of Oxford2009
Muite, BensonUniversity of Oxford2010
Sengul, YaseminUniversity of Oxford2010
Tsering-Xiao, BasangUniversity of Oxford2011
Koumatos, KonstantinosUniversity of Oxford2012
Wilkinson, MarkUniversity of Oxford20131
Muehlemann, AntonUniversity of Oxford2016
Taylor, JamieUniversity of Oxford20171

According to our current on-line database, John Ball has 19 students and 125 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27014 for the advisor ID.