John MacLeod Ball


Ph.D. University of Sussex 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Topological Methods in the Nonlinear Analysis of Beams

Advisor: David Eric Edmunds

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sören BartelsChristian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel20014
Jonathan BevanUniversity of Oxford2003
Maria-Carme CaldererHeriot-Watt University19806
Bernard DacorognaHeriot-Watt University198019
Alain ForclazUniversity of Oxford2002
Gero FrieseckeHeriot-Watt University19933
Duvan Henao ManriqueUniversity of Oxford2009
Konstantinos KoumatosUniversity of Oxford2012
Anton MuehlemannUniversity of Oxford2016
Benson MuiteUniversity of Oxford2010
Stefan MüllerHeriot-Watt University198922
Yasemin SengulUniversity of Oxford2010
Jeyabal SivaloganathanHeriot-Watt University19843
Ali TaheriHeriot-Watt University19984
Basang Tsering-XiaoUniversity of Oxford2011
Mark WilkinsonUniversity of Oxford2013

According to our current on-line database, John Ball has 16 students and 77 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27014 for the advisor ID.