Gero Friesecke


Ph.D. Heriot-Watt University 1993 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Static and Dynamic Problems in Nonlinear Mechanics

Advisor: John MacLeod Ball

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Goddard, BenjaminUniversity of Warwick20072
Henneke, FelixTechnische Universität München2015
Jüstel, DominikTechnische Universität München2014

According to our current on-line database, Gero Friesecke has 3 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 80138 for the advisor ID.