Edmund Hlawka


Dr. phil. Universität Wien 1938 Austria
Dissertation: Über die Approximationen von zwei komplexen inhomogenen Linearformen

Advisor: Nikolaus Hofreiter

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adam, AdolfUniversität Wien19543
Baaz, MatthiasUniversität Wien198411
Binder, ChristaUniversität Wien1971
Brunner, NorbertUniversität Wien1980
Burkard, RainerUniversität Wien1967110
Cigler, JohannUniversität Wien1960238
Dörfler, WillibaldUniversität Wien1967
Dorninger, DietmarUniversität Wien19693
Einhorn, RudolfTechnische Universität Wien1984
Feichtinger, GustavUniversität Wien19638
Fleischner, HerbertUniversität Wien19687
Flor, PeterUniversität Wien19587
Gerl, PeterUniversität Wien196222
Grossmann, WilfriedUniversität Wien197411
Gruber, PeterUniversität Wien196640
Hazod, WilfriedUniversität Wien196730
Hejtmanek, JohannUniversität Leipzig and Universität Wien19554
Helmberg, GilbertUniversität Wien195027
Herfort, WolfgangUniversität Wien19725
Imrich, WilfriedUniversität Wien196567
Kirschenhofer, PeterUniversität Wien197912
Knödel, WalterUniversität Wien1948222
Kowol, GerhardUniversität Wien19703
Kreiter, KarlUniversität Wien1966
Kuich, WernerUniversität Wien196517
Liebmann, FranzUniversität Wien1971
Losert, ViktorUniversität Wien197517
Malle, GüntherUniversität Wien19681
Maurer, HermannTechnische Universität Wien1965207
Muthsam, HerbertUniversität Wien19706
Nermuth, ManfredUniversität Wien19721
Neuwirth, ErichUniversität Wien19741
Niederreiter, HaraldUniversität Wien196928
Nöbauer, WilfriedUniversität Wien1950271
Nowak, WernerUniversität Wien19791
Pfanzagl, JohannUniversität Wien1951115
Pflug, GeorgUniversität Wien197624
Philipp, WalterUniversität Wien196056
Prachar, KarlUniversität Wien194725
Reich, LudwigUniversität Wien196224
Reichel, Hans-ChristianUniversität Wien196929
Ruppert, WolfgangUniversität Wien1971
Sabidussi, GertUniversität Wien1952119
Schmidt, KlausUniversität Wien196843
Schmidt, WolfgangUniversität Wien195514
Schnabl, RomanUniversität Wien19623
Schoissengeier, JohannesUniversität Wien19733
Schweiger, FritzUniversität Wien19643
Taschner, RudolfUniversität Wien197618
Tichy, RobertUniversität Wien1979107
Zinterhof, PeterUniversität Wien19689
Zong, ChuanmingTechnische Universität Wien19925

According to our current on-line database, Edmund Hlawka has 52 students and 1808 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26941 for the advisor ID.