Mary Fanett Wheeler


Ph.D. Rice University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Priori L (sub 2) Error Estimates for Galerkin Approximations to Parabolic Partial Differential Equations

Advisor 1: Henry H. Rachford, Jr.
Advisor 2: Jim Douglas, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Grisham, JackRice University1976
Darlow, BruceRice University1981
Potempa, ThomRice University1982
Palmer, OwenRice University1983
Gonzalez, RuthRice University1986
Killough, JohnRice University19862
Dawson, ClintonRice University198828
Cowsar, LawrenceRice University1994
Parr, VictorRice University1995
Woodward, CarolRice University1996
Yotov, IvanRice University19968
Edwards, HaroldUniversity of Texas at Austin1997
Klie, HectorRice University1997
Saaf, FredrikRice University1997
Martinez, MonicaRice University1998
Riviere, BeatriceUniversity of Texas at Austin200032
Sun, ShuyuUniversity of Texas at Austin20034
Eslinger, OwenUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
Phillips, Phillip JUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
Thomas, SunilUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Almani, TameemUniversity of Texas at Austin2016
Amanbek, YerlanUniversity of Texas at Austin2018
Jammoul, MohamadUniversity of Texas at Austin2021
Lu, XueyingUniversity of Texas at Austin2021

According to our current on-line database, Mary Wheeler has 24 students and 96 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26940 for the advisor ID.