Albert Ronald da Silva Meyer


Ph.D. Harvard University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Complex Recursive Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Patrick Carl Fischer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amitava BagchiMassachusetts Institute of Technology197211
Piotr BermanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19859
Peter BloniarzMassachusetts Institute of Technology19772
Bard BloomMassachusetts Institute of Technology19892
Valeriu Breazu-TannenMassachusetts Institute of Technology198717
Stavros CosmadakisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Jeanne FerranteMassachusetts Institute of Technology19748
William GasarchHarvard University19858
Joseph HalpernHarvard University198140
David HarelMassachusetts Institute of Technology197828
Wen-Ning HsiehMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Jeffrey JaffeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Lalita JagadeesanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Trevor JimMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Jakov KučanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Leonid LevinMassachusetts Institute of Technology19794
Michael LouiMassachusetts Institute of Technology198048
Nancy LynchMassachusetts Institute of Technology197267
Edward McCreightCarnegie Mellon University1969
John MitchellMassachusetts Institute of Technology198426
Robert MollMassachusetts Institute of Technology19731
Charles RackoffMassachusetts Institute of Technology197414
Jon RieckeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Joel SeiferasMassachusetts Institute of Technology19743
Larry StockmeyerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Boštjan VilfanMassachusetts Institute of Technology197210
Rebecca XiongMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000

According to our current on-line database, Albert Meyer has 27 students and 325 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25184 for the advisor ID.