Patrick Carl Fischer


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of Provable Recursive Functions

Advisor: Hartley Rogers, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Black, FischerHarvard University19642
Cole, StephenHarvard University1964
Hapanyengwi, GilfordVanderbilt University1993
Jou, JiannThe Pennsylvania State University1980
Kintala, ChandraThe Pennsylvania State University1977
Meyer, AlbertHarvard University1972432
Ott, EugeneHarvard University1966
Probert, RobertUniversity of Waterloo19732
Ritchie, DennisHarvard University1968
Rosenberg, ArnoldHarvard University19655
Saxton, LawrenceUniversity of Waterloo19731
Symes, DavidUniversity of Waterloo1972
Thomas, StanVanderbilt University1983
Tsou, DonThe Pennsylvania State University1980
Van Gucht, DirkVanderbilt University19851
Voss, DouglasVanderbilt University1997
Warkentin, JohnUniversity of Waterloo1971

According to our current on-line database, Patrick Fischer has 17 students and 460 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13297 for the advisor ID.