John Clifford Mitchell


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lambda Calculus Models of Typed Programming Languages

Advisor: Albert Ronald da Silva Meyer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ole AgesenStanford University1996
Ajay ChanderStanford University2004
Anupam DattaStanford University20054
Ante DerekStanford University2006
Nancy DurginStanford University2003
Kathleen FisherStanford University1996
Stephen FreundStanford University2000
Changhua HeStanford University2006
My HoangStanford University1995
Brian HowardStanford University1992
Dinesh KatiyarStanford University1995
Morris KatzStanford University1998
Patrick LincolnStanford University1992
Amit PatelStanford University2002
Ajith RamanathanStanford University2005
Vitaly ShmatikovStanford University20002
Mukund SundararajanStanford University2009
Ankur TalyStanford University2013
Vanessa TeagueStanford University2005
Ramesh ViswanathanStanford University1995

According to our current on-line database, John Mitchell has 20 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2435 for the advisor ID.