John Robert Steel


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Determinateness and Subsystems of Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: John West Addison, Jr.
Advisor 2: Stephen George Simpson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alessandro AndrettaUniversity of California, Los Angeles19894
Daniel BuscheWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2007
Andres CaicedoUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Chen-Lian ChuangUniversity of California, Los Angeles1982
John ClemensUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Erik ClossonUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Daniel CunninghamUniversity of California, Los Angeles1990
Apollo HoganUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Benjamin MillerUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Itay NeemanUniversity of California, Los Angeles19966
Mitchell RudominerUniversity of California, Los Angeles1995
Grigor SargsyanUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Ernest SchimmerlingUniversity of California, Los Angeles19922
Farmer SchlutzenbergUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Nam TrangUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Trevor WilsonUniversity of California, Berkeley2012

According to our current on-line database, John Steel has 16 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22128 for the advisor ID.