Howard Hathaway Aiken

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of the Laws of Space Change

Advisor: Emory Leon Chaffee

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert AshenhurstHarvard University19564
Gerrit BlaauwHarvard University195221
Frederick Brooks, Jr.Harvard University195645
Peter CalingaertHarvard University1955
Martin GreenbergerHarvard University19581
Kenneth IversonHarvard University1954
Leroy Martin, Jr.Harvard University1958
Anthony OettingerHarvard University1954905
Gerard SaltonHarvard University19583
Warren SemonHarvard University1954

According to our current on-line database, Howard Aiken has 10 students and 989 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18953 for the advisor ID.