Emory Leon Chaffee

Ph.D. Harvard University 1911 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A New Method of Impact Excitation of Undamped Oscillations and Their Analysis by Means of Braun Tube Oscillographs (Physics)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor 1: George Washington Pierce

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aiken, HowardHarvard University19391483
Cunningham, WalterHarvard University1946121
Mimno, HarryHarvard University1932200

According to our current on-line database, Emory Chaffee has 3 students and 1805 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25248 for the advisor ID.