Anthony Gervin Oettinger


Ph.D. Harvard University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study for the Design of an Automatic Dictionary

Advisor: Howard Hathaway Aiken

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bossert, WilliamHarvard University196354
Fateman, RichardHarvard University19711
Greibach, SheilaHarvard University1963221
Karp, RichardHarvard University1959409
Kuno, SusumuHarvard University196463
Lawler, EugeneHarvard University1963201
Neumann, PeterHarvard University1961
Pizer, StephenHarvard University196766
Plath, WarrenHarvard University1964
Popper, CharlesHarvard University1972

According to our current on-line database, Anthony Oettinger has 10 students and 1021 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13305 for the advisor ID.