Robert Arnott Wilson


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1983 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Maximal Subgroups of Some Finite Simple Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: John Horton Conway

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Stefanos AivazidisUniversity of London2015
Richard BarracloughUniversity of Birmingham2005
Adeel FarooqQueen Mary, University of London2011
Petra HolmesUniversity of Birmingham2002
Stephen LintonUniversity of Cambridge19901
Simon NickersonUniversity of Birmingham2006
Johanna RämöQueen Mary, University of London2010
Colin ReidUniversity of London2010
Ibrahim SuleimanUniversity of Birmingham1990
Peter WalshUniversity of Birmingham1997
Jonathan WardQueen Mary, University of London2009

According to our current on-line database, Robert Wilson has 11 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71043 for the advisor ID.