Richard Ewen Borcherds

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1985 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Leech Lattice and Other Lattices

Advisor: John Horton Conway

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allcock, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley19961
Barnard, AlexanderUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Basak, TathagataUniversity of California, Berkeley20062
Carnahan, ScottUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Huang, AnUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
King, OliverUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Lee, Chul HeeUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Niemann, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1994
Su, TaoUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Viswanath, SankaranUniversity of California, Berkeley20043
Williams, BrandonUniversity of California, Berkeley2018

According to our current on-line database, Richard Borcherds has 11 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32941 for the advisor ID.