Arthur Michael Jaffe


Ph.D. Princeton University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dynamics of a Cut-off Lambda Phi to the 4 Field Theory

Advisor: Arthur Strong Wightman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David BorthwickHarvard University1993
Robert BrandenbergerHarvard University198315
Martin BuesHarvard University1996
Charles BurnapHarvard University1976
Jonathan DimockHarvard University19712
Gregory EyinkThe Ohio State University19873
Joel FeldmanHarvard University197411
Ping FengHarvard University1992
Ezra GetzlerHarvard University19868
William GreenbergHarvard University196910
David GroisserHarvard University1983
John ImbrieHarvard University19802
Mario InchiosaHarvard University1991
Steven JanowskyHarvard University1990
Þórður JónssonHarvard University19801
Christopher KingHarvard University19841
Roberto Martinez IIHarvard University2013
Oliver McBryanHarvard University19732
Ahmet OzkaynakHarvard University1974
William Gordon RitterHarvard University2007
Orlin StoytchevVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1989
Stephen SummersHarvard University19794
Garrett SylvesterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Clifford TaubesHarvard University198095
C. Eugene WayneHarvard University198215
Jonathan WeitsmanHarvard University19883

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Jaffe has 26 students and 196 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18750 for the advisor ID.