Roger Ware Brockett


Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Invertibility of Dynamic Systems with Application to Control
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: Mihajlo Mesarović

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jason AdaskaHarvard University2007
John BailleulHarvard University1975
Walter BakerHarvard University1997
John BarasHarvard University197324
Mohammed BelabbasHarvard University2007
Anthony BlochHarvard University198515
Roberto Canales-RuizMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Wenceslao CebuharHarvard University19881
Xudong ChenHarvard University2014
Kuo ChiouHarvard University1976
Douglas CochranHarvard University199114
Peter CrouchHarvard University19775
Jon DavisMassachusetts Institute of Technology19701
David DobkinHarvard University197372
David EvansMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Leonid FaybusovichHarvard University19911
Richard FittsMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Michael GruberMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Nickolas GuntherHarvard University1982
Varda HaimoHarvard University1984
Ronald HirschornHarvard University1973
Dimitrios Hristu-VarsakelisHarvard University1999
Joseph JajaHarvard University197713
Ken KeelerHarvard University1990
Navin KhanejaHarvard University20005
Jeffrey KosowskyHarvard University1995
P. S. KrishnaprasadHarvard University197742
Morris LeeHarvard University1991
Hongyi LiHarvard University2004
Daniel LiberzonBrandeis University19985
Josip LoncaricHarvard University1986
Evangelos MageirouHarvard University1976
Abdol-Reza MansouriHarvard University20041
Michael McElroyHarvard University2005
Alan McIvorHarvard University1985
David MontanaHarvard University1986
Kristi MorgansenHarvard University1999
William NowlinHarvard University1991
Alan O'ConnorHarvard University2011
Nickolas PapageorgiouHarvard University1983
Frank ParkHarvard University1991
Francis ParrHarvard University1974
Stephen PeckHarvard University1984
Benjamin PeirceHarvard University2006
Manuela Pereira-VasconcelosHarvard University2003
Abdulhussein RahimiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Edward Rak, Jr.Harvard University1992
Mark ShaymanHarvard University19813
Steven SmithHarvard University1993
Ann StokesHarvard University1993
Tom TaylorHarvard University198332
Nanayaa Twum-DansoHarvard University1997
Richard Wiggins, Jr.Harvard University1973
Jan WillemsMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968112
Darrell WilliamsonHarvard University1973
Byron WillisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Dan WolaverMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Wing WongHarvard University19805
Jonathan WoodMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Jian WuHarvard University1987
Jian ZouHarvard University2004

According to our current on-line database, Roger Brockett has 61 students and 408 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18746 for the advisor ID.