Jan Camiel Willems


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonlinear Harmonic Analysis

Advisor: Roger Ware Brockett

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Belur, MadhuRijksuniversiteit Groningen20034
Commault, ChristianInstitut National Polytechnique de Grenoble (INPG)1983
Cotroneo, TommasoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2001
de Zeeuw, AartTilburg University19843
Fagnani, FabioRijksuniversiteit Groningen19925
Geerts, TonTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1989
Glover, KeithMassachusetts Institute of Technology197397
Heij, ChristiaanRijksuniversiteit Groningen19881
Nijmeijer, Hendrik (Henk)Rijksuniversiteit Groningen198341
Otter, PieterRijksuniversiteit Groningen1984
Polderman, JanRijksuniversiteit Groningen19872
Rapisarda, PaoloRijksuniversiteit Groningen19985
Rocha, PaulaRijksuniversiteit Groningen19909
Roorda, BerendErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam1995
Smedinga, ReinRijksuniversiteit Groningen1989
Soethoudt, HansTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1993
ten Dam, A.Rijksuniversiteit Groningen1997
Trentelman, HarryRijksuniversiteit Groningen198536
van der Schaft, Abraham (Arjan)Rijksuniversiteit Groningen198374
van der Woude, JacobTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19874
van de Water, HenkRijksuniversiteit Groningen19803
Vanluyten, BartKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2008
van Swieten, AadRijksuniversiteit Groningen1977
Weiland, SiepRijksuniversiteit Groningen199112
Wood, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973

According to our current on-line database, Jan Willems has 25 students and 288 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49680 for the advisor ID.