Israil Moiseivich Gelfand

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1935 Russia

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Georgiy Adelson-VelskyLomonosov Moscow State University1949
Juan Álvarez-PaivaRutgers University, New Brunswick19952
Felix BerezinLomonosov Moscow State University195754
Joseph BernsteinLomonosov Moscow State University197254
Vladimir BorovikovLomonosov Moscow State University19584
Leonid DikyLomonosov Moscow State University1956
Vitalii DitkinLomonosov Moscow State University19382
Mikhail FedoryukLomonosov Moscow State University19603
Valentina Golubeva1963
Alexander GoncharovSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk19879
Aleksei GvishianiLomonosov Moscow State University1974
Tanya KhovanovaLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Yakov KhurginLomonosov Moscow State University19484
Alexandre KirillovLomonosov Moscow State University1962146
Valentin KrinskyLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Victor LidskiiLomonosov Moscow State University195416
Albert MolchanovLomonosov Moscow State University195235
Vladimir RetakhLomonosov Moscow State University19733
Georgiy ShilovLomonosov Moscow State University1954238
Èmmanuil Shnol'Lomonosov Moscow State University195512
Yuli ShreiderLomonosov Moscow State University195023
Mikhail SmirnovPrinceton University1995
Endre SzemerédiLomonosov Moscow State University32
Mikhail TseitlinLomonosov Moscow State University
Andrey ZelevinskyLomonosov Moscow State University19788
Maxim ZyskinRutgers University, New Brunswick19961

According to our current on-line database, Israil Gelfand has 26 students and 651 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17512 for the advisor ID.