Shimshon Avraham Amitsur

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1948 Israel

Advisor: Yaakov Levitzki

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Schreiber, ShmuelHebrew University of Jerusalem1963
Klein, AaronHebrew University of Jerusalem1966
Klein, AvrahamHebrew University of Jerusalem19661
Mann, AvinoamHebrew University of Jerusalem196611
Golan, JonathanHebrew University of Jerusalem197212
Regev, AmitaiHebrew University of Jerusalem19723
Leron, UriHebrew University of Jerusalem1973
Kovacs, AmosHebrew University of Jerusalem1975
Rips, EliyahuHebrew University of Jerusalem19759
Neumann, LindaWeizmann Institute of Science1979
Shalev, AnerHebrew University of Jerusalem19893
Frumkin, AvitalHebrew University of Jerusalem1993
Baum, DalitBar-Ilan University1996

According to our current on-line database, Shimshon Amitsur has 13 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15652 for the advisor ID.