Avinoam Mann


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1966 Israel
Dissertation: The Connection Between the Structure of Subgroups and the Structure of Finite Groups

Advisor: Shimshon Avraham Amitsur

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Juhász, AryeHebrew University of Jerusalem19794
Segev, YoavHebrew University of Jerusalem1985
Shalev, AnerHebrew University of Jerusalem19893
Yakir, AriehHebrew University of Jerusalem1991

According to our current on-line database, Avinoam Mann has 4 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43422 for the advisor ID.