Ky Fan


D.Sci. Université de Paris 1941 France
Dissertation: Sur quelques notions fondamentales de l’analyse générale

Advisor: René Maurice Fréchet

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

John CantwellUniversity of Notre Dame19629
Carl De VitoNorthwestern University1966
Michael GeraghtyUniversity of Notre Dame1960
Mario Gutierrez-BurzacoUniversity of Notre Dame1957
Chung HaUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1972
Donald HartigUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1970
Charles Himmelberg, IIIUniversity of Notre Dame195712
William HuebschUniversity of Notre Dame19541
Charles Joiner, Jr.University of California, Santa Barbara1970
Ronald KnillUniversity of Notre Dame1962
Bor-Luh LinNorthwestern University196315
Paul MaUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1970
Robert MullinsNorthwestern University1965
Phillip OstrandNorthwestern University1965
Michael PowellUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1969
John Riedl, Jr.University of Notre Dame1963
John Riner, Jr.University of Notre Dame19532
David RoederUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1968
Thomas StewartUniversity of Notre Dame19591
Raimond StrubleUniversity of Notre Dame195117
Frank WagnerUniversity of Notre Dame195413
Dennis WildfogelUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1974
Chuan YuanUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1987

According to our current on-line database, Ky Fan has 23 students and 93 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15631 for the advisor ID.