René Maurice Fréchet


Ph.D. École Normale Supérieure Paris 1906 France
Dissertation: Sur quelques points de calcul fonctionnel
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Jacques Salomon Hadamard

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Nachman AronszajnUniversité de Paris193522
Wolfgang DoeblinUniversité de Paris1938
Ky FanUniversité de Paris194193
Robert FortetUniversité de Paris1939787
Ðuro KurepaUniversité Paris IV-Sorbonne1935135
António MonteiroUniversité de Paris193622
Christian PaucUniversité de Paris1939114
Jean Ville193949
Slobodan ZarkovicUniversité de Paris19381

According to our current on-line database, René Fréchet has 9 students and 1221 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17947 for the advisor ID.