John Robert Stallings, Jr.


Ph.D. Princeton University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Topological Proofs and Extensions of Grushko's Theorem

Advisor: Ralph Hartzler Fox

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Donald BarkauskasUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Noel BradyUniversity of California, Berkeley19934
Stephen BrickUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Paul BrownUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Marc CullerUniversity of California, Berkeley19783
Anandaswarup GaddeUniversity of Mumbai1971
Stephen GerstenUniversity of Cambridge196522
Zeph GrunschlagUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Christine HeitschUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Geoffrey MessUniversity of California, Berkeley19899
Chrystopher NehanivUniversity of California, Berkeley19923
Edward OrdmanPrinceton University19691
Wing PoonUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Francis RimlingerUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Mark RinkerUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
J. Hyam RubinsteinUniversity of California, Berkeley197422
Saul SchleimerUniversity of California, Berkeley20013
Brian SchmidtPrinceton University1972
Jon SjogrenUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Craig SquierUniversity of California, Berkeley19801
Kim WhittleseyUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Alan WolfUniversity of California, Berkeley1986

According to our current on-line database, John Stallings, Jr. has 22 students and 90 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 452 for the advisor ID.