Herman R. Gluck


Ph.D. Princeton University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Embedding of Two-Spheres in the Four-Sphere

Advisor: Ralph Hartzler Fox

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cantarella, JasonUniversity of Pennsylvania19996
Gu, WeiqingUniversity of Pennsylvania19951
Kafker, AlanUniversity of Pennsylvania1979
Krigelman, KennethUniversity of Pennsylvania1972
Max, NelsonHarvard University19678
Nuchi, HaggaiUniversity of Pennsylvania2014
Pan, Liu-HuaUniversity of Pennsylvania1992
Parsley, RobertUniversity of Pennsylvania2004
Pedersen, SharonUniversity of Pennsylvania1988
Petro, JohnUniversity of Pennsylvania1983
Shonkwiler, ClaytonUniversity of Pennsylvania2009
Singer, DavidUniversity of Pennsylvania19704
Sprows, DavidUniversity of Pennsylvania1971
Vela-Vick, DavidUniversity of Pennsylvania20091

According to our current on-line database, Herman Gluck has 14 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23201 for the advisor ID.