Morton Edward Gurtin


Ph.D. Brown University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Theorems In The Linear Theory Of Elasticity

Advisor: Eli Sternberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Day, WilliamCarnegie Mellon University19683
Edelstein, WarrenBrown University19642
Fisher, GeorgeBrown University1966
Greenberg, JamesBrown University19667
Klingbeil, WernerBrown University1966
Leitman, MarshallBrown University1965
Martins, LuizCarnegie Mellon University1975
Matias, JoséCarnegie Mellon University1993
Murdoch, AlexanderCarnegie Mellon University1975
Murphy, LeaCarnegie Mellon University19801
Oliver, MarionCarnegie Mellon University1971
Reynolds, DavidCarnegie Mellon University198117
Spear, KathleenCarnegie Mellon University1984
Spector, ScottCarnegie Mellon University1978
Struthers, AllanCarnegie Mellon University19911
Vianello, MaurizioCarnegie Mellon University1984
Walsh, EdwardBrown University1967
Williams, WilliamBrown University196732
Yatomi, ChikayoshiCarnegie Mellon University1980

According to our current on-line database, Morton Gurtin has 19 students and 82 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14355 for the advisor ID.